How To Delete or Remove A Deceased Person’s Facebook Account
The official Facebook memorialization removal request form: https://www.facebook.com/help/contact/234739086860192
In this video I will show you how to remove a deceased person’s Facebook account. Facebook gives you two options when you go to remove the Facebook account of someone whose passed away.
Here are your two options:
1. Memorialize the account – When you request an account to be memorialized, nobody will be able to log in to the account after Facebook approves your request. Nobody will be able to post as the account holder, but people will be able to post to the account’s timeline.
2. Remove/delete the account – When you request the account to be deleted, all information associated with the account will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to recover the information thereafter.
Facebook will request a few pieces of information when you go to request the account to be memorialized to deleted:
1. The profile link of the deceased
2. The exact date the person passed away.
3. Documentation of death.
4. Your email address.
Your request will then be reviewed by Facebook. It is unclear as to how long the review process will take, so you may need to be patient.
I will also add that if you are able to log into the person’s account with their username/password, you can delete the account from there. You can find my video on how to do that here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jc9WuiDKUwA
Thank you for watching my video on how to remove a deceased person’s Facebook account. If you found this video helpful to you, p[lease like it below and subscribe to the channel for more.